How and Where to Watch IND vs SL T20I

Adjust Comment Print

Australia won 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and one T20I. Today, the power of Team India is seen.

Kohli has built up a formidable batting reputation while chasing and the India captain once again came up with a 54-ball masterclass, hitting seven boundaries and a six, to anchor India's chase. After clearing Sri Lanka in ODI series, Team India will now have to maintain their dominance in the one-off T-20 match.

Helping him in the chase were KL Rahul (24), who helped consolidate after Rohit Sharma fell with his individual score reading just nine, and Manish Pandey, who forged an invaluable 119-run second-wicket partnership with his skipper to accelerate the chase after joining forces at 42 for two. India reached 174/3 in 19.2 overs. If so, it will be a massive embarrassment for Sri Lankan cricket.

Even so, there were no sure hints coming forth as the Indian team enjoyed an additional off day ahead of the game and did not practice.

It was a familiar story for Sri Lanka as the scoreboard read 64 for three after the first powerplay. Obviously, T20 is a format where any team can turn around.

There is a possibility that rain might play spoilsport as it has been raining Colombo. Because of the rain the players of both teams could not practice.

Colombia's Lopez marks 2nd victory in Vuelta a España
Adam Yates (Orica-Scott) had been alone out front with roughly 4km to go when Lopez made contact then flew past the Briton. Kelderman was third, a further nine seconds adrift, but both he and Zakarin remain over two minutes behind Froome.

"Virat Kohli always remains positive on the ground, always confident about his decisions". The hosts were whitewashed in Test series and now recently in the ODIs as well. Historically, Sri Lanka has never been this abysmal in a home series.

Sometimes bowling was considered as a weak link to Team India.

Kohli also became the third-highest run-scorer in T20Is after he scored his 17th fifty in the shortest format.

Sri Lanka squad: Upul Tharanga (captain), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dilshan Munaweera, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal and Vikum Sanjaya.

Jasprit Bumrah (two for 45), Kuldeep Yadav (one for 40) and Yuzvendra Chahal (one for 36) were the other wicket-takers.