Six Test matches in Australia's 2018-19 home season

Adjust Comment Print

CA released its full summer global schedule on Monday but could not confirm it would continue its recent tradition of pink-ball Tests in the clash at Adelaide Oval from December 6.

A much-awaited Australian summer will see the country hosting India this time around and the tournament naturally headlines the Australian 2018-19 worldwide schedule.

The schedule, released by Cricket Australia today, shows Adelaide Oval will host the first Test against India, but it is still unclear whether the match will be a day-night Test or a traditional daylight hours fixture.

Adelaide Oval has hosted three of the nine day-night Tests to be played so far, but India are yet to feature in the pink-ball format.

" Overall, there are more global matches being played across more locations around the country than in previous years, and we believe this program has something for all cricket fans".

Perth Stadium will host a Test match for the first time when it hosts the second Test against India from December 14 to 18.

The women will be in action after that, hosting New Zealand in three Twenty20 Internationals in September-October in the lead up to the ICC Women's World T20 2018 in the Caribbean in November - the series will also include three ODIs, but they will be played in February-March 2019.

UN Security Council pledges to help Rohingya return
They will also take a helicopter flight over Rakhine to see the remains of villages torched during the violence. The delegation will also visit Myanmar after concluding its three-day visit tomorrow.

Instead the Gabba will host the first of two Tests against Sri Lanka, a day-nighter from January 24 which runs over the Australia Day long weekend.

Canberra's Manuka Oval will host its maiden Test when Australia rounds out its home summer of cricket in game two against Sri Lanka from February 1.

The Gold Coast is to host worldwide cricket for the first time, staging a T20 game between Australia and South Africa. The tour will kick off in Australia from November 21 and will start with T20 clashes.

Sky Sports has secured the rights to broadcast ball-by-ball coverage of Ireland's inaugural Test - against Pakistan - and the T20I series against India.

"This will be a win for fans, with less overlap with the Big Bash (League), giving Australians the opportunity to see Australia's best players involved in limited-overs cricket at global and domestic level", pointed out Sutherland.

The game between Australia and South Africa will be the only T20 of the limited overs series against the Proteas.